Map of the BCBU partners in Finland and in Russia

Barents Cross Border University (BCBU)

The master's degree programme in Comparative Social Work (CSW) is based on the cross border education where the teaching is carried out in cooperation with seven Russian and two Finnish universities within the Barents Cross Border University (BCBU).

  • Barents Cross Border University (BCBU)

Master's Degree Programme in Comparative Social Work (CSW)

The main partners in carrying out the joint studies:

  • University of Lapland,
    Faculty of Social Sciences
    (Rovaniemi, Finland)

  • Northern (Arctic) Federal University
    Faculty of Social Work
    (Archangel, Russia)

Associate partners:

  • Karelian State Pedagogical Academy (Petrozavodsk, Russia)

  • Petrozavodsk State University (Petrozavodsk, Russia)

  • Northern State Medical University (Arkhangelsk, Russia)

  • Murmansk Institute of International Business Education (Murmansk, Russia)

  • Murmansk State Humanities University (Murmansk, Russia)

  • Murmansk State Technical University (Murmansk, Russia)

  • University of Oulu (Oulu, Finland)