Paper Submission

  Please note the changes made to submission information!

There will be two categories for paper submissions
1) full paper (max 4,500 words and with an abstract of 250 words)
2) short paper (max 1,500 words and with an abstract of 250 words)

It is possible to submit also just an abstract with max 250 words.

The new deadline for all submissions is 28 February 2011. Notifications of acceptance will be sent to the corresponding author by 31 March 2011.

Presentation times
- full papers 20 minutes including discussion
- short papers 15 minutes including discussion
- abstracts 10 minutes including discussion

All submissions will be blind refereed by the international review board. All accepted full and short papers will be published in the on-line proceedings published in PDF-form on the conference website by the start of the conference. The abstracts of all accepted submissions will be printed in the abstract book included in the conference materials.

The best papers will be included in the printed proceedings volume published after the conference.

Papers are accepted in Microsoft Word DOC format only. All authors should use the article template as a basis for compiling their articles. The sample illustrates the general format for articles, and – more importantly - introduces the Word styles to be used when encoding the structure of articles.

Please note that if you submit only an abstract, do not add it as attached file as the short and full papers, but paste the abstract text in the abstract text box.

All articles should be written in English (American English, if possible). Only papers presented at the conference will be included in the online proceedings.

All papers must be submitted using the online submission system. Please check the attachment in the right column 'How to use the online submission system'.

                  Click here for the online submission system


Review Board

  Pirita Seitamaa-Hakkarainen, University of Helsinki
Jari Multisilta, Tampere University of Technology
Pertti Järvinen, University of Tampere
Judith Green, University of California, Santa Barbara, USA
Matti Vartiainen, Helsinki University of Technology
Risto Näätänen, University of Helsinki
Christina Krause, University of Helsinki
Sanna Järvelä, University of Oulu
Roger Säljö, University of Gothenburg, Sweden
Jorma Enkenberg, University of Eastern Finland
Päivi Häkkinen, University of Jyväskylä
Philip Dochy, University of Leuven, Belgium
Hannele Niemi, University of Helsinki
Carl Frederiksen, McGill University, Canada
Leenamaija Otala, Pro Competence Oy
Yngve Troye Nordkvelle, Lillehammer University College, Norway
Keith Devlin, Stanford University, USA
Heli Ruokamo, University of Lapland
Miikka Eriksson, University of Lapland
Päivi Hakkarainen, University of Lapland
Leo Pekkala, University of Lapland