Graduate School contact information



Visiting address

Yliopistonkatu 8, A-wing, 2nd floor

Postal address

Lapin yliopisto
Graduate School
Box 122
96101 Rovaniemi


 (016) - 341 341 / Exchange




Graduate School organization and personnel

Graduate School Steering Group and its composition

The Graduate School has a Steering Group that reports to the Vice Rector responsible for research. The director of the Graduate School functions as the presenter of the Steering Group. The Graduate School Steering Group consists of the deans responsible for research, the managers of the university’s doctoral programmes, and the representatives of postgraduate students.

University Board
Vice Rector responsible for research
Graduate School Steering Group
Director of the Graduate School (presenter)
Deans responsible for research
Doctoral programme managers
Representatives of postgraduate students
Graduate School designer

University of Lapland Graduate School Steering Group 1 Apr. 2012 – 31 Dec. 2015

Vice Rector Responsible for Research Minna Uotila (chair)
Director of the Graduate School Suvi Ronkainen (presenter)
Dean Päivi Naskali
Vice Dean Susan Meriläinen
Vice Dean Lotta Viikari
Vice Dean Kristiina Hänninen (until 7 Jun. 2012)
Vice Dean Satu Miettinen (as of 8 Jun. 2012)
Professor Asko Suikkanen
Professor Anneli Pohjola
Professor Juha Karhu
Professor Paula Kankaanpää
Researcher Heidi Sinevaara-Niskanen (1 Apr. 2012 – 31 Dec. 2013)
Tutkija Pirkko Heikkinen (1 Apr. 2012 – 31 Dec. 2013)
Vice Rector Responsible for Education Kaarina Määttä

Graduate School Personnel



Suvi Ronkainen
Director of the Graduate School
Professor of Research Methodology
0400-673 462
Internal number 3238





Planning of Graduate School and methodology teaching
Internal number 3241


Use this link to enroll.:


Ilmoittautuminen tutkijakouluun








Our website uses cookies, read more. By continuing to browse the site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. [I Agree]